Psychic/Medium Kelli Miller -
RSS Become a Fan


Ascension Signs and Symptoms of the Spiritual Awakening and Expanded Consciousness
Awakening~Number Meanings
Intuitive/Psychic Kids (aka Indigo, Rainbow, Crystal, Awakened)
Prepare for Psychic Medium Reading
Spirit Guides
powered by

My Blog

How to Feed Your Chakras: Eating Well to Keep Them Balanced

We all have chakras, spiritual centers in the body through which energy flows. There are commonly thought to be seven of them and they are positioned throughout the body from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Each chakra has a unique frequency, color, and purpose for spiritual, physical, mental, and emotional well-being. 
Here’s a brief overview of each chakra:
Root – Located at the base of the spine; deals with feelings of safety and grounding; lays the foundation for many other chakras; denoted by the color red
Sacral – Located in the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel; deals with connection to others, new experiences, sexuality, and trust; denoted by the color orange
Solar Plexus – Located in the upper abdomen, right below the breastbone; deals with confidence, self-worth, self-esteem, and being in control of our lives; denoted by the color yellow
Heart – Located in the center of the chest; deals with the ability to love and be loved; denoted by the color green
Throat – Located in the center of the throat; deals with the ability to communicate, express ourselves, and speak the truth; denoted by the color blue
Third Eye – Located in between the eyes on the forehead; deals with intuition, imagination, wisdom, and the ability to make decisions; denoted by the color indigo
Crown – Located at the very top of the head; this highest chakra deals with connection to spirit, inner and outer beauty, and pure bliss; denoted by the color violet, gold, or white
Blocked energy in chakras can lead to lower energy, decreased motivation, unhappiness, and even illness. So how do you keep your chakras balanced? There are so many different ways, from listening to certain music to wearing specific colors. But did you know you can actually EAT in a way that helps your chakras stay regulated? Here are some of my favorites:

ROOT – Root vegetables, beets, berries, teas made with roots (dandelion, etc.), tomatoes, cherries, pomegranate, anything that grows in the ground is perfect for grounding
SACRAL – Sweet potato, carrots, pumpkin, orange peppers, peaches, mango, nectarines, aphrodisiacs like oysters, chocolate, cinnamon, honey, and peppers
SOLAR PLEXUS – Lemons, pineapple, yellow peppers, squash, corn, yellow tomatoes, rutabagas, turnips, fiber-rich, balanced carbohydrates for your lower (masculine) 3 chakras
HEART – Eat your greens! Kale, spinach, lettuce, kiwis, green apples, asparagus, broccoli, limes, pears, celery, cucumber, honeydew, green grapes, or avocado!
THROAT – Blueberries, all blue/purple foods, as well as liquids to keep your throat clear and cleansed: herbal tea, berry juice, and lots of water (stay hydrated)!
THIRD EYE – Eat alkaline foods to reverse the calcification of the pineal gland! Berries, eggplant, beets, kidney beans, purple potatoes, plums, cabbage, red grapes
CROWN  Focus more on your spiritual connection, eat mindfully (no TV or tablets during dinner) and choose light, nutritious foods to feed your mind/body connection.
When in doubt, the more natural, the better! Feel free to cook these foods how you like, but keeping raw foods as raw as possible preserves their nutritional content so you can get the most bang for your buck.
Check out this great recipe for a colorful chakra salad: Click here to see the recipe

0 Comments to How to Feed Your Chakras: Eating Well to Keep Them Balanced:

Comments RSS

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment